CD - Our Faith. The Monastic Choir of St Elisabeth Convent

In stock

You can also purchase the downloadable version of this album. 

This new album by the Monastic Choir of St Elisabeth Convent features church chants and spiritual songs, which have been popular with listeners around the world. Our monastic sisters have toured many cities and towns, bringing the light of grace and the warmth of their souls to their audiences. 

Precentor - Nun Juliania (Denisova).

  1. I Shall Open My Mouth (fragments) (P. Chesnokov)
  2. O All-Praised Mother
  3. Song of the Theotokos. Byzantine chant
  4. It is Truly Meet. Macedonian chant
  5. When Israel Walked. Irmoses of the Canon of Repentance. Nun Juliania (Denisova)
  6. O Lord Look Upon Me With Eyes of Mercy. Nun Juliania (Denisova)
  7. Our Faith*. Lyrics by St Nikolay of Serbia, folk musik
  8. Give Grace O God*. Lyrics and musik by an unknown monk
  9. When Jesus Christ Was Yet a Child*. P. Chaikovsky, lyrics by A. Pleshcheyev
  10. French Christmas Carol*
  11. Kupalinka*. Belarusian folk song
  12. Haze over Water*. Russian folk song
  13. Our Father Seraphim*. Russian folk song
  14. O Matushka the Grand Princess. Lyrics  by Archipriest Andrew Logvinov, musik by I. Boldysheva
  15. What Does the Motherland Begin With*. V. Basner, lyrics by Archipriest Artemiy Vladimirov
  16. Save O Lord (Nun Juliania (Denisova), lyrics by Archipriest Andrew Logvinov
  17. You Simply Have To Love. Nun Juliania (Denisova), lyrics by Archipriest Andrew Logvinov
  18. Many Years. Romanian chant

*adaptation of a musical composition by Nun Juliania (Denisova)

SKU: CD-112349
Categories: ORTHODOX CDs & DVDs , Orthodox Audio ,
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:CD - Our Faith. The Monastic Choir of St Elisabeth Convent
Your Rating
CD - Our Faith. The Monastic Choir of St Elisabeth Convent